Concert for Diana - new artists announced and more tickets to go on sale tomorrow

Published 26 April 2007

Eight new artists have been added to the list of internationally acclaimed stars set to appear at the Concert for Diana at Wembley Stadium on 1st July 2007. They are: Lily Allen, Kanye West, Rod Stewart, Natasha Bedingfield, The Feeling, James Morrison, Orson and Status Quo.

They will join previously announced performers Elton John, Duran Duran, Bryan Ferry, Joss Stone and Pharrell Williams. The acts starring at the concert reflect both Diana’s and Prince William and Prince Harry’s favourites.

In recognition of Diana’s love of ballet and musicals, the concert will also include a performance by the English National Ballet and a musicals medley specially devised by Andrew Lloyd Weber and featuring a number of surprise cameo appearances.

The event has been devised by William and Harry as a celebration of their mother’s life, and will be broadcast live to millions of viewers in over 140 countries around the world.

When they announced the concert last December, William and Harry explained that, 10 years on from their mother’s death, they wanted to celebrate her life and commemorate her achievements. In addition to a Memorial Service on 31st August, the concert marks what would have been Diana’s 46th birthday.

Prince William said:

“We wanted to have this big concert...full of energy, full of the sort of fun and happiness which I know she would have wanted. And on her birthday as well, it’s got to be the best birthday present she ever had.”

A further 10,000 tickets for the event will go on general sale at 9am tomorrow morning, Friday 27th April. They are available from Ticketmaster online or via telephone number 0844 725 0107.

Related content


The Big Help Out

08 May 2023
The Duke and Duchess of Edinburgh visit Guide Dogs UK

A speech delivered by The Prince of Wales at the St. Patrick’s Day Parade

I may be stepping aside, but in Colonel Catherine you have a committed, focussed, and already incredibly loyal 11th Colonel.

20 March 2023